Life is good

My Toby is just about 100%. A couple more weeks on Pepcid, Tramadol at night and a prescription diet, and then we’ll begin the food transition. He may always be on Pepcid, but at least we can move to a more affordable food. I’m thinking of trying Wellness Simple Food Solutions Rice & Salmon Formula. I’ve heard great things about Wellness and I have a lot of friends who feed their dogs the brand. This formula claims to be a natural alternative to the therapeutic diets vets prescribe. I’m going to bring the ingredient information to my vet (who is awesome, by the way) today and have her give her opinion.

Toby’s being playful, engaged and eager for attention. He’s been eating well, playing with Stevie and playing with the kids. He has a sparkle back in his eyes and he’s back to his old self. I missed him.

I’m so grateful to my vet. She has spent so much time on Toby. She calls me for updates, calls me after hours with ideas for treatment or just to chat about what she thinks may have happened to him, lets me know when she will or won’t be in the office in case Toby has a set back, and sometimes just checks in to see how the family is doing.

I’m so grateful to her and I feel so lucky to have someone taking care of Toby who cares for him so much. Life is good.

Comments are closed.